Who We Are

Steering Group

Sarah Parsons

Professor of Autism and Inclusion, Director of Research, Southampton Education School, University of Southampton

Hanna Kovshoff

Associate Professor in Developmental Psychology, Doctorate in Educational Psychology Director of Research, Department of Psychology, University of Southampton

Mark Fry

Director of Education, New Forest Care

Kathryn Ivil

Nursery Manager, The Aviary Nursery

Leisa Quigley

Commissioning Manager, New Forest Care – Education

Kate Buckingham

Assistant Head at Springwell School and Lead Specialist for SEND, Autism, Shared Attention – Southampton Inclusion Partnership (SIP) and Southampton Advisory Outreach Service (SAOS)

Hilra Gondim Vinha

Learning Support Co-ordinator, Richard Taunton Sixth Form College

Kirsty Marsden

Highly Specialist Speech and Language Therapist, Hill House School, Cambian Group

Louisa Burden

Deputy Head, Hill House School, Cambian Group


If you would like to volunteer with ACoRNS, please read our volunteering information guide.